Going from Goal Setting to Acheivement

As we come to the end of another year, many of us will begin the parallel process of reviewing the past year and preparing for the year to come. Personally, I have discovered through these experiences that many years have come and gone with my haven’t been very mindful. Where I lived going through the motions as if on autopilot. Then I would look towards the new year with dreamy anticipation; only to find myself at the end of another year, wondering where this one had gone. In the end, life was running me; I wasn’t running my life.

I was recently going through one of my music playlist and a familiar number from the musical Rent, written and composed by Jonathan Larson, harmoniously streamed through the speakers. 525 thousand six hundred minutes…As I continued listening, I couldn’t help but reflect on how much of my life, our lives, we leave to be decided for us.  I am then reminded of lesson learned and passed on to us by Viktor Frankle, about choice being the greatest of all human freedoms. So why, with so many opportunities for exercising that amazing gift, do we so freely give it up? Could this be the the key to unlocking your full potential?  Could the full exercise of choice, be what Henry David Thoreau was referring to when he wrote, “If a man advances confidently in the direction of his dreams and lives the life he has imagined for himself, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours”?

I am challenging you to join me this coming year in Going from Goal Setting to Achievement. We will be using active goal setting techniques, that I have learned from one of my mentors, Dr. Shad Helmstetter. I will be working with 10 people beginning in January when I kick off the Going from Goal Setting to Achievement challenge for 52 consecutive weeks. If you are ready to fully exercise the greatest of all human freedoms and “meet with a success unexpected in common hours”, then this challenge is for you! if you are ready to commit to the Going from Setting to Achievement,  send me an email to deanthelifecoach@gmail.com; be sure to include your full name, telephone number and the best times to call in addition to sharing the reason for accepting this challenge.

If you want something you’ve never had, then you have to do something you have never done.

Let this be YOUR year.

 

Much Love

Dean the Life Coach

 

 

 

One thought on “Going from Goal Setting to Acheivement

Leave a Reply

